A new recipient for the trophy for the Ted-Lindsay

Un nouveau récipiendaire pour le trophée Ted-Lindsay

No chance for Connor McDavid or Sidney Crosby because the other players in the national hockey League (NHL) believe that neither the one nor the other has been the best element in this season 2019-2020.

The players Association the NHL has unveiled, on Tuesday, the three finalists for the obtaining of the trophy of Ted-Lindsay, given to the best player chosen by his peers.

Leon Draisaitl, the Edmonton Oilers, is in the running in the company of Nathan MacKinnon, the Colorado Avalanche, and Artemi Panarin, of the New York Rangers. None of them has ever won this award.

During the previous campaign, it is the attacker, Nikita Kucherov, the Tampa Bay Lightning, who had won. Big star of the Oilers, McDavid, for its part, taken away the honors in two consecutive years, in 2017 and 2018. Crosby, the Pittsburgh Penguins, had done the same in 2013 and 2014, while the goalkeeper of the Montreal canadiens Carey Price had won this prestigious trophy in 2015.

For the season 2019-2020, Draisaitl was the leading scorer of the NHL with 110 points in 71 games. Panarin and MacKinnon, respectively, have harvested 95 and 93 points.

Share Button