COVID-19: temperature measurement at Jean-Lesage airport

COVID-19: temperature measurement at Jean-Lesage airport

After the country's four main airports – Montreal, Toronto, Calgary and Vancouver – 11 new airports have now been equipped for temperature checks since September 23.

St. John's, Halifax, Quebec, Ottawa, Toronto – Billy Bishop, Winnipeg, Regina, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Kelowna and Victoria are newcomers to the federal government's plan to fight the pandemic.

“Our government has extended temperature verification to major airports across the country to support these efforts and as another measure in our approach on various fronts to help protect the safety of travelers and workers in the airline industry,” Transport Minister Marc Garneau said on Tuesday.

Thus, all passengers arriving or departing from Canada will pass through these checkpoints.

A traveler who has a high temperature without proof will not be allowed to board and will have to postpone their flight two weeks later.

Share Button