The EU has included three countries in the “black list” of offshore tax havens

The European Union has changed the composition of the so-called “black list” of offshore companies, which included States that do not cooperate with the EU in the tax area properly.

ЄС включив три країни в "чорний список" офшорів

This is stated in the message of the EU Council, reports Rus.Media.

In this case, the decision of the Council from the list also excluded the three States that have pledged to eliminate the shortcomings identified by the European Union.

“On 13 March, the EU Council has ruled out Bahrain, Marshall Islands Saint Lucia from the list and added the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis and the U.S. virgin Islands”, – stated in the decision of the EU Council.

Thus, a black list of offshore also includes all 9 States and territories.

Jurisdiction, which will remain in the black list, except those in the list, American Samoa, GUAM, Namibia, Palau, Samoa and Trinidad and Tobago.

We will remind, in January of this year, the European Union has excluded eight countries and territories with the so-called “black list” of offshore companies that do not take measures to ensure financial transparency and combat tax crimes.

Share Button