The state Duma and the Central American Parliament have agreed to cooperate

PHOTO : “the World 24” / Dmitry Belitsky

The state Duma of the Russian Federation signed a cooperation agreement with the Central American Parliament, reports channel “MIR 24” with reference to TASS.

The agreement was signed during II International forum “Development of parliamentarism”.

In the Central American Parliament includes six countries – Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama and the Dominican Republic.

Earlier the state Duma has entered into an agreement with the Latin American Parliament, composed of representatives of the parliaments of 23 countries.

Forum “Development of parliamentarism” is held in Moscow from 1 to 3 July. It involves 800 parliamentarians and experts from 132 countries, among the 41 participants, the speaker of the national parliaments.