what new departments could be affected from Sunday?

    what new departments could be affected from Sunday?

    As Prime Minister Jean Castex announced at a press conference on Thursday, the 8 p.m. curfew is extended in France until at least January 20.

    In addition, the curfew put in place at 6 p.m. in 15 departments where the Covid-19 is circulating more actively, could be extended to 10 new departments from Sunday.

    “The latest figures lead us to identify ten additional departments,” said the head of government, explaining that “decisions will be taken this Friday evening to come into force on Sunday”, after consultations carried out by the prefects of the territories concerned.

    The editorial team advises you

    >> To read also: Coronavirus in New Aquitaine: the incidence rate increases by 30%, 6,000 people vaccinated

    Bas-Rhin, Vaucluse, Cher

    At this time, it seems that the decision has been taken for Bas-Rhin, Vaucluse and Cher. In seven other departments, discussions are continuing between local elected representatives and the government but the Bouches-du-Rhône, the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Haute-Savoie, Haut-Rhin, Allier, Côte-d ‘ Or and Yonne could also have to apply a curfew at 6 p.m. on Sunday evening.

    © Photo credit: Visactu

    Since January 2, an advanced curfew at 6 p.m. has been applied in 15 departments where the Covid-19 epidemic is more active. The departments concerned are Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Ardennes, Doubs, Jura, Marne, Haute-Marne, Meurthe et Moselle, Meuse, Haute-Saône, Vosges, Territoire-de-Belfort, Moselle, Nièvre and Saône-et- Loire.

    Share Button